Blog

HUD Office of Multifamily Housing Reminder to Owners/Agents

Multifamily stakeholders: Please note that the following message was sent to owners/agents with rental subsidy contracts that have expired or are due to expire this month.

You are receiving this message because you have a rental subsidy contract that has expired, or is due to expire in February 2019. Understanding that Continuing Resolutions generally create uncertainty, HUD staff are prioritizing the renewal of all expired or February expiring contracts. 
 
If you've been in communication with HUD or PBCA staff about the status of your contract and have returned contract paperwork, you do not need to take further action at this time. 
 
If you do not know your contract status, please respond promptly to all inquiries from HUD or PBCA staff related to your contract renewal, including rent setting and most importantly, signing and returning your contract via emailed PDF if possible.  Please reach out to your assigned Account Executive or the managers listed below if you have any questions about your contract or this process.
 
Atlanta Tawana Anderson – Tawana.L.Anderson@hud.gov
Baltimore Brenda Brown - Brenda.J.Brown@hud.gov
Boston Joe Crisafulli – Joe.Crisafulli@hud.gov
Chicago Debbie Gray – Debbie.Gray@hud.gov
Denver Eileen Hearty – Eileen.M.Hearty@hud.gov
Detroit Susie Sapilewski – Susie.Sapilewski@hud.gov
Fort Worth Christie Newhouse – Christie.M.Newhouse@hud.gov
Jacksonville Laurelei McKnight - Laurelei.Mcknight@hud.gov
Kansas City Ed Manning – Edward.P.Manning@hud.gov
Minneapolis Laura Simpson – Laura.Simpson@hud.gov
New York Dean Santa – Dean.J.Santa@hud.gov
San Francisco Janea Jackson – Janea.J.Jackson@hud.gov

Contributors

    Contributors

      Member Programs


      Multi-Family Insurance Program


      Facilities Maintenance Buying Program